City of Stayton Budget Committee Minutes May 17, 2021

LOCATION: STAYTON COMMUNITY CENTER, 400 W. VIRGINIA STREET, STAYTON

Time Start: 6:30 P.M. Time End: 6:55 P.M.

MEETING ATTENDANCE LOG

BUDGET COMMITTEE		STAYTON STAFF
Mayor Henry Porter	Luke Cranston (excused)	Alissa Angelo, Administrative Services Manager
Councilor Paige Hook	Connie Dominguez	Keith Campbell, City Manager
Councilor Ben McDonald	Alan Kingsley (excused)	Dan Fleishman, Director of Planning & Development
Councilor Christopher Molin	Ralph Lewis (joined at 6:43 p.m.)	David Frisendahl, Police Chief
Councilor Jordan Ohrt	Julia McFerron	Lance Ludwick, Public Works Director
Councilor David Patty	Brent Walker (excused)	Janna Moser, Library Director
		Susannah Sbragia, Finance Director

AGENDA	ACTIONS	
REGULAR MEETING		
Election of Chair and Vice-Chair		
a. Election of Chair	Motion from Councilor Hook, seconded by Councilor Molin, to appoint Councilor Patty as Chair of the Budget Committee. Motion passed 6:0 (Patty abstained, Ohrt did not vote due to technical difficulties).	
b. Election of Vice-Chair	Motion from Councilor Molin, seconded by Councilor Hook, to appoint Ben McDonald as Vice-Chair of the Budget Committee. Motion passed 6:0 (McDonald abstained, Ohrt did not vote due to technical difficulties).	
Approval of Minutes		
a. May 12, 2020 Budget Committee Meetingb. March 29, 2021 Budget Committee Work Session	Motion from Mayor Porter, seconded by Councilor Molin, to approve the minutes of the May 12, 2020 Budget Committee meeting and March 29, 2021 Budget Committee Work Session, as presented. Motion passed 8:0.	
BUDGET MESSAGE	Mr. Campbell read the budget message.	

NEXT MEETING

- Monday, May 24 at 6:00 p.m.
- Tuesday, May 25 at 6:00 p.m.
- Wednesday, May 26 at 6:00 p.m. (if needed)